who were the confederates

1 Answer

0 votes
The confedrates are a group of 11 southern states(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, Louisiana, Mississipi, texas, virginia, North Carolina, Arkansas and Tennesse) which decided to split from union of united states in 1860 after success of president Lincoln with president chair who was threatening their lifestyle which depended on slavery.The leader of them was Jefferson Davis, it was in period between 1861-1865 when they were defeated.
by (29.7k points)

Related questions

1 answer

Free Online Question and Answer Website

Are you curious? Get answers to your questions online. Share and spread your know-how through the best question and answer English Website. Join the free question-answer site today. Ask thought-provoking questions and get the answers from the experts. Select and choose topics of your choice. Create or join your own community.

Ask your question with your name or go anonymous. Become street smarter and join hands with likeable people.
Ask us any question and get instant help. You can learn and know anything about this platform.

The best answers will get a vote-up. Don't wait and sign up now? Explore a wide range of different questions and answers. Active users and regular readers will get benefited and also help us grow.

For any little concern, we are here. Get a quick fix answer for all your questions. We are happy to share. Asklent is a platform for helping each other.